Board of Directors

The Public School Risk Institute is governed by a nine member board of directors. As of July 1, 2008, the incorporators had named five initial directors and had appointed successive directors to fill all positions. Each director agreed to serve for at least one year or longer as needed to implement staggered terms of office. The directors retained one of the incorporators as an ex-officio member of the board.

Click here to view profiles of the Public School Risk Institute Board of Directors.


Click Here to view the list and description of current committees. To become a committee member, enter your committee preference when you Join PSRI or email us to let us know which committee you are interested. You must be a PSRI member to serve on a committee.

Interest Groups

Click here for a list and description of current interest groups. To join an interest group, enter your preference when you Join PSRI or email us to let us know which group you are interested in. You must be a member of PSRI to join an Interest Group.

Management Team and Staff

The board chair, vice chair, president and secretary/treasurer work closely with the executive director and staff to manage affairs of the Institute and carry out board policies. Current support staff includes an administrative assistant, controller and virtual webmaster. Future plans call for adding a business manager and associates for research and communication. The executive director and staff enjoy workspace and offices leased from the Athens Area Chamber of Commerce. Athens is the home of the University of Georgia Terry College of Business and a highly acclaimed risk management and insurance department.

Click here to view our Management Team and Staff.

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address below to sign up for the Public School Risk Institute Newsletter

Our Sponsors